Government of West Bengal P & AR Department(W.B.C.S. Cell) NABANNA, 7th floor, Room No.705 325, Sarat Chatterjee Road, Howrah-711102

NOTIFICATION

No.1001- PAR (WBCS)/1D - 176/2024

In exercise of the power conferred by Sub-Section (1) of the Section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure 1973 (Act No.2 of 1974), the Governor is pleased to appoint Shri Sunil Agarwala, WBCS(Exe) who has been posted as District Magistrate, Jhargram, as the Executive Magistrate in charge of the District of Jhargram, until further order(s).

This is issued in the interest of public service.

By order of the Governor

- ويها

Dated: 10.07.2024

Dated: 10.07.2024

Dated: 10.07.2024

Addl. Chief Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

No.1001/1(1) - PAR (WBCS)/1D-176/2024

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to: Shri Sunil Agarwala, WBCS(Exe), MD, WBTDCC Ltd.

Add Chief Society

Addl. Chief Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

No.1001/2(17) - PAR (WBCS)/1D-176/2024

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- The Principal Accountant General (A&E), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings, Kolkata 700 001.
- 2. The Addl. Chief Secretary & LRC, L & LR and R. R & R Department, Govt. of West Bengal.
- 3. The Addl. Chief Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal, B.C.W. Department.
- 4. The Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, Govt. of West Bengal, Nabanna, Howrah-711102.
- 5. The Principal Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal, Home & Hill Affairs Department
- The Secretary to the Governor of West Bengal, Raj Bhavan, Kolkata-700 001.
- 7. The LRC & Secretary, L & LR and R. R & R Department, Govt. of West Bengal.
- The DGP & IGP, West Bengal, Nabanna, Howrah-711102.
- The Commissioner, Presidency/Medinipur/Bardhaman/Malda/Jalpaiguri Division.....
- The OSD & E.O. Special Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal, P & AR Department, IT Cell, Nabanna, Howrah-711102.
- 11. The OSD & Under Secretary, Home & Hill Affairs Department.
- 12. The Network Administrator, Finance Department.
- 13. The Treasury Officer, Jhargram, Dist.- Jhargram.
- 14. PS to the Chief Secretary, Govt. of West Bengal, Nabanna, Howrah-711102.
- 15. P.S. to the Addl. Chief Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal, P & AR Department, Nabanna.
- 16. Sr. PA to the Jt. Secy, P & AR Department. (W.B.C.S. Cell), Nabanna.
- 17. The SR & ACs Cell, P & AR Department, Writers' Buildings, Kolkata-1.

O.S.D. & Ex- Officio Additional Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

Government of West Bengal P & AR Department(W.B.C.S. Cell) NABANNA, 7th floor, Room No.705 325, Sarat Chatterjee Road, Howrah-711102

CORRIGENDUM

Please read the power conferred as "Sub-Section (1) of Section 14 of the Bharatiya Nagarik Suraksha Sanhita,2023" in place of "Sub-Section (1) of the Section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure 1973 (Act No.2 of 1974)" issued vide this Department's Memo no. 1001- PAR (WBCS)/1D – 176/2024 Dated: 10.07.2024 against the Notification issued to confer power in respect of Shri Sunil Agarwala, WBCS(Exe.), District Magistrate, Jhargram.

All the other contents of the concerned Notification will remain unchanged.

Addl. Chief Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

Dated: 11.07.2024

No.1008/1(1) - PAR (WBCS)/1D-176/2024

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to: Shri Sunil Agarwala, WBCS(Exe), D.M., Jhargram

Addl. Chief Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

Dated: 11.07.2024

No.1008/2(17) - PAR (WBCS)/1D-176/2024

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. The Principal Accountant General (A&E), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings, Kolkata 700 001.
- 2. The Addl. Chief Secretary & LRC, L & LR and R. R & R Department, Govt. of West Bengal.
- 3. The Addl. Chief Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal, B.C.W. Department.
- 4. The Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, Govt. of West Bengal, Nabanna, Howrah-711102.
- 5. The Principal Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal, Home & Hill Affairs Department
- 6. The Secretary to the Governor of West Bengal, Raj Bhavan, Kolkata-700 001.
- 7. The LRC & Secretary, L & LR and R. R & R Department, Govt. of West Bengal.
- 8. The DGP & IGP, West Bengal, Nabanna, Howrah-711102.
- 9. The Commissioner, Presidency/Medinipur/Bardhaman/Malda/Jalpaiguri Division.....
- 10. The OSD & E.O. Special Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal, P & AR Department, IT Cell, Nabanna, Howrah-711102.
- 11. The OSD & Under Secretary, Home & Hill Affairs Department.
- 12. The Network Administrator, Finance Department.
- 13. The Treasury Officer, Jhargram, Dist.- Jhargram.
- 14. PS to the Chief Secretary, Govt. of West Bengal, Nabanna, Howrah-711102.
- 15. P.S. to the Addl. Chief Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal, P & AR Department, Nabanna.
- 16. Sr. PA to the Jt. Secy, P & AR Department. (W.B.C.S. Cell), Nabanna.
- 17. The SR & ACs Cell, P & AR Department, Writers' Buildings, Kolkata-1.

O.S.D. & Ex- Officio Additional Secretary to the Government of West Bengal